Ford Models Blog


Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 by Damien Neva
16 December 2010, 13:31
Filed under: News, Pre-Fall 2011 | Tags: , ,

Ford’s Crystal Renn featured seven looks for the Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 collection presentation.

Please visit Vogue.com to read a review and see the entire Vera Wang Pre-Fall 2011 collection.

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)

Crystal Renn | Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 (Photography: c/o Zac Posen)


20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love Crystal Renn but I loved her because she gave a fierce voice to woman sizes 6 and up. I’m afraid she looks sickly skinny again and it makes me so sad she’s no longer the healthy, slightly thick, divalicous woman she was months ago.

Comment by Erika

Erika,

Thanks for your comment, but I think Amy Odell of The Cut is on point in addressing Crystal’s feature in the Zac Posen Pre-Fall 2011 collection. Odell quotes Crystal from a story that appeared in The Guardian in September 2009 when Crystal said, “If they judge me for not being big enough, is that not the same as judging me for not being thin enough? When do we stop? My size shouldn’t matter. Let’s get rid of straight size and plus size. It’s bullshit. Just say model. Full stop.”

Crystal is healthy and happy and in the New Year will be sitting down with the Ford Models Blog for an interview to talk about the past year.

Damien Neva
Ford Models Blog Editor

Comment by Damien Neva

Thanks for quoting that Damien, Its so annoying these people that have nothing better to do than to complain about Crystal. She looks healthy who cares if she is not far – she looks better than ever and not too skinny, or sickly. Some people complain as they have no positive body issue themselves.

Comment by Teer Wayde

She is a size 7 or 8 which is fine and also that is just bad retouching. She still looks healthy. Why does everyone equate size 12 as healthy. She probably was never meant to be stick thin or that large. She can’t just be normal size? Cut her some slack damn. lol

Comment by KB

The “normal” size varies for different women from different backgrounds with different genes and body structures.A size 12 isn’t that large, it is in stock at most regularly sized stores and certainly is not too large for a person of Crystal Renn’s height. My sister is 5’10”, a marathon runner (for years) and a size 10-12.Saying that, a size 6 or an 8 is not a bad size either.

I don’t like how a size 12 has all of a sudden been interpreted as “large”. Indeed, a size 12 is not and most size 12’s walking down the street would not be identified as “big” by most people. They are only identified as “big” by the fashion world and the media. It makes me glad that there are Crystal Renns out there, but people should stop calling an average girl a “big” girl. It shouldn’t be a crime for women to come in all shapes and sizes (so long as they are healthy). Including the size Crystal Renn is at now.

Comment by EM

I love this pictures of her,reminds me of healthy living supermodel. She got the look & working it,bravo!!!

Comment by BBH

I like Crystal as most people, I know all pictures same in movies from Models to celebrities are some or super retouched as the designers, photographers, producers and directors want them to look in a certain way to sell and look fantastic. This is business.
I do not think Crystal has lost that much weight. She is a model, she got the look and she is looks great.

PS: In general, I think the perfect woman wears Italian size 42 which should be 4 USA. The Super – Top Models of this planet are in the Victoria Secret Fashion Shows. They have size 2-4 and had babies.

I like the clothing line above.
Thanks Ford and Merry Christmas to all of you in the staff.

Comment by syssi

Crystal’s gorgeous no matter what size she is. I think this particular series of photos was very poorly directed and shot, however. If I had been the art director, I wouldn’t have accepted this work.

Comment by Jim Kenefick

I agree. I think she’s gorgeous no matter what but these photos do not do her justice. Im not digging the direction of the campaign at all. Poor photo selection … some of the poses are not flattering at all

Comment by nikita

This is a presentation, it’s not the campaign.

Comment by Damien Neva

I love how seriously Damien Neva responds to peoples comments!!
Excellent quote, however!
Ahhh Crystal Renn; You’re amazing…. Can’t wait to see more!

Comment by Miss Kate

I think Crystal and the photos are gorgeous. The problem is not with Crystal’s size but the weird green eyeliner/shadow.lol

Comment by Stacey Adams

I think I’m in love. Crystal works her magic!

Comment by Jules Savant

The “weird green eyeshadow” that looks as if it has melted around the eyes is all the rage in makeup now. Many, many supermodels are doing this and super-smokey eyes.

Comment by Jules Savant

Brilliant! God I love this woman, she is always an inspiration and I wish people would stop complaining.

I adore the shapes she makes with her body!

Comment by Teer Wayde

I think she looks absolutely stunning (regardless of her dress size!); the first and last images are my favourites of the set. Beautiful woman, stunning model.

Comment by europegirl

She is beautiful. She is not a size but a talented model. Everyone leave the girls alone and appreciate the talent that she is.

Comment by Kristina Farrell

putting size issues aside, the whole quality and outcome of the photoshoot seems like it doesnt showcase the talent of zac posen to its fullest potential.

…just sayin

Comment by theONE

I think she looks amazing. Her size does fluctuate a lot like she has said. She also stated that she has started working out again. Whenever I start working out I don’t lose weight, but my body looks more defined and skinnier.

I am happy that she is being who she is. I’m sick of people always making judgements about her. They aren’t happy if she is skinny, aren’t happy if she is heavy. Just be happy that she is who she is.

Comment by Jane

she looks great, this is her moment… again haha

Comment by Marcus




Leave a Reply

